grAD Tart

Advertising, art, music, design, life, whatnot….

It’s Blitz!!!!! April 5, 2009

Filed under: Culture,Music,Transgressive Awesomeness — artdesignmusicfood @ 1:23 am
Tags: , , , ,

After listening to the new Yeah Yeah Yeah’s “It’s Blitz!”, all I can say is that I feel like you’d feel (hopefully) about an ex that you once deeply loved: you wish the best for them because they have alot to offer and congratulate their success, but can’t help but miss the good ol’ days….In my case, I miss them in their “Fever to Tell”-era. There are very few albums that stand the test of time for me like that one. It absolutely never gets old for me. Maybe because it’s a heady mixture of NYC grit, sex, angst, rock and passion. It’s an utterly primal album and it speaks to me on a completely subconscious level.So, while I can appreciate the glossy synth beats, organic layers, and carefully channeled vocals of Karen O to sound more pleasing to the ear, I miss the raw urgency, tastelessness, flagrant eroticism, chaos and animalistic yelping. Kinda like this:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Yeah Yeah Yeahs- Rare- Date With the …“, posted with vodpod

 

Leave a Reply

